ensemble-product vs ProductBrain
ensemble-product is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑27.
ensemble-product is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Fortium Partners. No marketplace we read lists it any more. ProductBrain is an MCP server published by moxzas. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace fortiumpartners/ensemble | Removed on 2026-10-27 Version: 5.6.0 Forks (GitHub): 10 Stars (GitHub): 12 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 Downloads/month (npm): 81 Downloads/week (npm): 8 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | ensemble-productno longer listed · | ProductBrain |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 12 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 10 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@productbrain-com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 3, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/fortiumpartners/ensemble | github.com/moxzas/productbrain-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-18 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of ensemble-product
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Build a structured PRD connecting problem, users, solution, and success criteria.
-
PRDs, roadmaps, OKRs, discovery and product strategy.
-
ainative-prd-mcp io.github.AINative-Studio/ainative-prd-mcp
PRD Generator MCP — generate, validate, and manage Product Requirement Documents.
-
Interactive PRD (Product Requirements Document) builder with comprehensive interview-driven discovery, gap analysis, and taskmanager integration.
-
claude-plugin-product-management
A product management plugin for Claude that helps you draft clear, shippable product docs faster. It generates PRDs, user stories with acceptance criteria, stakeholder updates…
-
Use this agent when you need to create comprehensive Product Requirements Documents (PRDs) that combine business strategy, technical architecture, and user research. Examples…
What each says it does
ensemble-product
Product management workflows - PRD and TRD creation
ProductBrain
Drive your ProductBrain product plan (goals, needs, bets, jobs) from any MCP client.
How to run each
ensemble-product
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
ProductBrain As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "PRODUCTBRAIN_API_KEY=<YOUR_PRODUCTBRAIN_API_KEY>" --transport stdio productbrain -- npx -y @productbrain-com/mcp
Requires: PRODUCTBRAIN_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of ensemble-product publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: ensemble-product · What it can do: ProductBrain · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.