open-skilled-sdd vs specops
open-skilled-sdd is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by forztf. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). specops is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by sanmak. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace forztf/open-skilled-sdd | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 4 Stars (GitHub): 10 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.8.0 Forks (GitHub): 4 Stars (GitHub): 49 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | open-skilled-sdd | specops |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 10 (worse) | 49 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) | 4 | 4 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs | Installs as a plugin bundle | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 16 | 1 |
| Licence | MIT | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/forztf/open-skilled-sdd | github.com/sanmak/specops |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-18 | 2026-10-12 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
open-skilled-sdd
open spec-driven development workflow: OpenSpec, PRPs, Spec Kit, spec-workflow-mcp, BMad-Method, 6A workflow
specops
Spec-driven development workflow - transforms ideas into structured specifications (requirements, design, tasks) before implementation.
How to run each
open-skilled-sdd As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add forztf/open-skilled-sdd
/plugin install open-skilled-sdd@open-skilled-sdd-marketplace
specops As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install specops@claude-community
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: open-skilled-sdd · What it can do: specops · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.