Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

wayfinder-connector vs io.github.sophymarine/openregistry

wayfinder-connector is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by frametric. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.sophymarine/openregistry is an MCP server published by sophymarine. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacewayfinder-connectorio.github.sophymarine/openregistry
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 3.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

wayfinder-connector vs io.github.sophymarine/openregistry
Factwayfinder-connectorio.github.sophymarine/openregistry
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)22 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)2 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (openregistry.sophymarine.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)212
Licence (differs)Not statedCC-BY-4.0
Repository (differs)github.com/frametric/wayfinder-connectorgithub.com/sophymarine/openregistry
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 13 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

wayfinder-connector

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect Claude to Frametric Wayfinder — the charity and nonprofit intelligence platform. Search, explore, and enrich data on 400,000+ organisations across 6 countries (England & Wales, US, Scotland, Ireland, Canada, Australia). Provides 6 tools: charity search, profile lookup, financial analysis, sector browsing, classification data, and benchmarking. Ideal for fundraisers, grant-makers, researchers, and anyone working with the nonprofit sector.

io.github.sophymarine/openregistry

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Live data from 80+ official national company registries. Unmodified. For KYB and due diligence.

How to run each

wayfinder-connector As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install wayfinder-connector@claude-community

io.github.sophymarine/openregistry As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http openregistry https://openregistry.sophymarine.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.sophymarine/openregistry has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.sophymarine/openregistry publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: wayfinder-connector · What it can do: io.github.sophymarine/openregistry · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built