Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

dig vs Askli Customer Research

dig is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Kuu. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Askli Customer Research is an MCP server published by askli.chat. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacedigAskli Customer Research
Community marketplace fumiya-kume/claude-code Listed
Version: 3.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 217
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

dig vs Askli Customer Research
FactdigAskli Customer Research
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)217No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)7No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (www.askli.chat/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)GPL-3.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/fumiya-kume/claude-codeNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-192026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 2 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

dig

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Deep exploratory interview to discover unknowns and strengthen plans

Askli Customer Research

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Run interviews with real customers and retrieve evidence-backed product findings.

How to run each

dig As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add fumiya-kume/claude-code
/plugin install dig@kuu-marketplace

Askli Customer Research As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http askli https://www.askli.chat/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Askli Customer Research has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: dig · What it can do: Askli Customer Research · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built