contract-decoder vs phantom-connect
contract-decoder is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by gabrielkoerich. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). phantom-connect is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by phantom. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace gabrielkoerich/skills | Not seen in the last pass Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 6 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 12 Stars (GitHub): 19 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | contract-decoder | phantom-connect |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 6 (worse) | 19 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 12 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (docs.phantom.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | SSE |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 0 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not published | 15 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/gabrielkoerich/skills | github.com/phantom/phantom-connect-cursor-plugin |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-19 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 5 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
contract-decoder
Decode and reverse-engineer smart contract binaries for security research. Solana: extract instructions, discriminators, PDAs, and error codes from .so files. EVM: decompile bytecode to recover function selectors and storage layout. Use for bug bounty recon, verifying deployed code, or analyzing closed-source contracts.
phantom-connect
Phantom wallet integration for Claude Code - skills for Solana blockchain development, wallet operations, token management, and dApp building with Phantom.
How to run each
contract-decoder As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add gabrielkoerich/skills
/plugin install contract-decoder@skills
phantom-connect As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install phantom-connect@claude-community
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only phantom-connect has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of contract-decoder publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: contract-decoder · What it can do: phantom-connect · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.