Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

distill-design vs the-design-library

distill-design is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by geo-mena. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). the-design-library is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by zeta92. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedistill-designthe-design-library
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 10
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

distill-design vs the-design-library
Factdistill-designthe-design-library
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 (worse)10 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@playwright/mcp)
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published2
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not published15
Licence (differs)Not statedApache-2.0
Repository (differs)github.com/geo-mena/distillgithub.com/zeta92/design-library-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

distill-design

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Claude Code plugin recreating the Distill look — tokens, article UI kit, technical diagrams, voice rewrite, and slash commands.

the-design-library

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A full design suite for Claude Code: 58 brand design systems (Stripe, Linear, Vercel, Google, Anthropic and more) + 5 curated skills for UI/UX generation, accessibility auditing, motion design, web guidelines, and the full design lifecycle. Auto-activates relevant skills based on your project type.

How to run each

distill-design As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install distill-design@claude-community

the-design-library As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install the-design-library@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: distill-design · What it can do: the-design-library · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built