ralph-wiggum-toolkit vs io.github.sgroy10/speclock
ralph-wiggum-toolkit is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑27.
ralph-wiggum-toolkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by George-RD. No marketplace we read lists it any more. io.github.sgroy10/speclock is an MCP server published by sgroy10. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers), Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace george-rd/claude-next-level | Removed on 2026-10-27 Version: 2.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 13 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 5.5.3 Downloads/month (npm): 833 Downloads/week (npm): 151 Forks (GitHub): 6 Stars (GitHub): 25 Not marked · First seen |
| npm registry (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 5.8.0 Downloads/month (npm): 833 Downloads/week (npm): 151 Forks (GitHub): 6 Stars (GitHub): 25 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | ralph-wiggum-toolkitno longer listed · | io.github.sgroy10/speclock |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 3 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 13 | 25 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | 6 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (speclock) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | 3 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/george-rd/claude-next-level | github.com/sgroy10/speclock |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-19 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of ralph-wiggum-toolkit
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Autonomous development loop with fresh context per iteration, Hat-lite builder/verifier system, task sets, and persistent memories
-
Generate the complete Ralph Wiggum loop infrastructure for iterative AI-driven development. Supports Claude Code and Amp with agent-specific optimizations.
-
Skills-first specification-driven development - automatic spec creation, lifecycle management, progress tracking, and PR generation with Agent Skills
-
Senior Developer Orchestrator and specialized subagents for SDLC execution using TDD, clean code, and automated verification.
-
Complete development lifecycle plugin with built-in ticket management, Generator-Evaluator quality pipeline, and context conservation for long-running sessions.
-
Core development tools including quality pipeline, TDD implementation, code review, and refactoring capabilities
What each says it does
ralph-wiggum-toolkit
Recipe-based autonomous development loops with mechanical quality enforcement. Tiered quality gates, JSON state machine, cycle detection, and fix task recovery.
io.github.sgroy10/speclock
AI Constraint Engine — enforces CLAUDE.md and .cursorrules as laws. 51 MCP tools.
How to run each
ralph-wiggum-toolkit
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
io.github.sgroy10/speclock As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio speclock -- npx -y speclock
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: ralph-wiggum-toolkit · What it can do: io.github.sgroy10/speclock · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.