Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

briefing vs Pronunciation & Voice Coach

briefing is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Getty. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Pronunciation & Voice Coach is an MCP server published by JuhongPark. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacebriefingPronunciation & Voice Coach
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 187
Downloads/week (PyPI): 55
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

briefing vs Pronunciation & Voice Coach
FactbriefingPronunciation & Voice Coach
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)5 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (mcp-server-pronunciation)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published5, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Artistic-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/getty/briefinggithub.com/juhongpark/mcp-server-pronunciation
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

briefing

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A Claude Code plugin that lets a subagent declare its required skills in frontmatter — and guarantees they are loaded before the agent thinks its first thought. No "MANDATORY: load X first" pleading in the body. No silent skips. The skills are simply there when the agent wakes up.

Pronunciation & Voice Coach

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Local MCP voice coach with English pronunciation, grammar, and fluency feedback.

How to run each

briefing As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install briefing@claude-community

Pronunciation & Voice Coach As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio pronunciation -- uvx mcp-server-pronunciation

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of briefing publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: briefing · What it can do: Pronunciation & Voice Coach · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built