Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

gr vs Generect

gr is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by gingiris-1031. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Generect is an MCP server published by generect.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacegrGenerect
Community marketplace gingiris-1031/gingiris-skills Listed
Version: 0.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 87
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.13.0
Downloads/month (npm): 967
Downloads/week (npm): 236
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 0.13.0
Downloads/month (npm): 967
Downloads/week (npm): 236
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

gr vs Generect
FactgrGenerect
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)87 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)6 (better)2 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-23
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/gingiris-1031/gingiris-skillsgithub.com/generect/generect_mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-192026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 24 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

gr

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Gingiris growth toolkit 主入口。根据你的问题自动路由到对的子工具。

Generect

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

B2B lead and company data for AI agents: free search, pay only for emails, phones, profiles.

How to run each

gr As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add gingiris-1031/gingiris-skills
/plugin install gr@gingiris-skills

Generect As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http generect-mcp https://mcp.generect.com/mcp

Requires: GENERECT_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Generect has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of gr publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: gr · What it can do: Generect · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built