Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

automate-this vs Fastcrawl

automate-this is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Awesome Copilot Community. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). Fastcrawl is an MCP server published by fastcrawl.net. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceautomate-thisFastcrawl
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 5 118
Stars (GitHub): 40 014
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.5.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

automate-this vs Fastcrawl
Factautomate-thisFastcrawl
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)40 014No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)5 118No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.fastcrawl.net/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/github/awesome-copilotNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 41 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

automate-this

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Record your screen doing a manual process, drop the video on your Desktop, and let Copilot CLI analyze it frame-by-frame to build working automation scripts. Supports narrated recordings with audio transcription.

Fastcrawl

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Cloud scraping & crawling API for AI agents. Turn any URL into clean, LLM-ready markdown.

How to run each

automate-this

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Fastcrawl As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http fastcrawl https://mcp.fastcrawl.net/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Fastcrawl has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: automate-this · What it can do: Fastcrawl · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built