Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

advanced-security vs Council of AI GSPC

advanced-security is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by github. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). Council of AI GSPC is an MCP server published by CSOAI-ORG. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceadvanced-securityCouncil of AI GSPC
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 19
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.4.4
Downloads/month (npm): 675
Downloads/week (npm): 61
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

advanced-security vs Council of AI GSPC
Factadvanced-securityCouncil of AI GSPC
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)19 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)6 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.githubcopilot.com/mcp)Remote server (councilof.ai/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/github/copilot-advanced-security-plugingithub.com/csoai-org/councilof-ai
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

advanced-security

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Advanced Security plugin for GitHub Copilot.

Council of AI GSPC

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Independent AI-governance measurement MCP. Free reads + x402 evidence. Measurement not cert.

How to run each

advanced-security

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Council of AI GSPC As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http gspc https://councilof.ai/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: advanced-security · What it can do: Council of AI GSPC · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built