Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

TouchDesigner Atlas vs touchdesigner-mcp

TouchDesigner Atlas is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by grigabyte. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). touchdesigner-mcp is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by michaelslain. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceTouchDesigner Atlastouchdesigner-mcp
Community marketplace grigabyte/td-atlas Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

TouchDesigner Atlas vs touchdesigner-mcp
FactTouchDesigner Atlastouchdesigner-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle11
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/grigabyte/td-atlasgithub.com/michaelslain/touchdesigner-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-132026-10-12

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

TouchDesigner Atlas

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

The td-atlas skill: how to find the right operator, the exact parameter names, and the traps TouchDesigner reports as nothing at all.

touchdesigner-mcp

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

MCP server that lets Claude control TouchDesigner via touchdesigner-cli (https://github.com/michaelslain/touchdesigner-cli)

How to run each

TouchDesigner Atlas As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add grigabyte/td-atlas
/plugin install touchdesigner@td-atlas

touchdesigner-mcp As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install touchdesigner-mcp@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: TouchDesigner Atlas · What it can do: touchdesigner-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built