Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

liquid-dev vs Section Store

liquid-dev is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by hamzashahbaz. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Section Store is an MCP server published by section.store. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceliquid-devSection Store
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.5.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

liquid-dev vs Section Store
Factliquid-devSection Store
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.section.store/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/hamzashahbaz/liquid-devNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-15
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

liquid-dev

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Liquid Dev gives Claude Code deep knowledge of Shopify's Liquid templating language, Online Store 2.0 theme architecture, and modern theme development workflows. It bundles a complete Liquid reference (objects, tags, filters, section schemas, metafields, dynamic sources, performance patterns), a theme development guide covering Shopify CLI, Dawn customization, settings schemas, and deployment — plus an opinionated Shopify developer agent that builds production themes with vanilla CSS/JS, merchant-friendly settings, and performance-first defaults. Built by a developer with 13+ years of Shopify experience who got tired of watching AI hallucinate Liquid syntax.

Section Store

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Build bundles and cart drawers for your Shopify store with Section Store.

How to run each

liquid-dev As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install liquid-dev@claude-community

Section Store As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http section-store https://mcp.section.store/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: liquid-dev · What it can do: Section Store · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built