Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

creative-writing-skills vs canvas-apps

creative-writing-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Jimmy Yao. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). canvas-apps is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecreative-writing-skillscanvas-apps
Community marketplace haowjy/creative-writing-skills Listed
Version: 0.7.0
Forks (GitHub): 74
Stars (GitHub): 549
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 216
Stars (GitHub): 1 069
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

creative-writing-skills vs canvas-apps
Factcreative-writing-skillscanvas-apps
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)549 (worse)1 069 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)74 (worse)216 (better)
Last release (differs)2026-10-28Not published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)43Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0MIT
Repository (differs)github.com/haowjy/creative-writing-skillsgithub.com/microsoft/power-platform-skills
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)100
First seen (differs)2026-10-202026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

creative-writing-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Composable agents and skills for creative writing projects. The muse agent is the primary entry point: a creative partner that brainstorms, drafts, critiques, and maintains your story's knowledge base. On claude.ai (skills only), activate the creative-writing-muse skill instead.

canvas-apps

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Build Power Apps Canvas Apps using the Canvas Authoring MCP server.

How to run each

creative-writing-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add haowjy/creative-writing-skills
/plugin install creative-writing-skills@creative-writing-skills

canvas-apps

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: creative-writing-skills · What it can do: canvas-apps · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built