sovos-webhooks vs Norman MCP Server
sovos-webhooks is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Hookdeck. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Norman MCP Server is an MCP server published by norman.finance. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace hookdeck/webhook-skills | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.7 Downloads/month (PyPI): 197 Downloads/week (PyPI): 41 Forks (GitHub): 13 Stars (GitHub): 62 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 13 Stars (GitHub): 62 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | sovos-webhooks | Norman MCP Server |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 62 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 13 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mcp.norman.finance/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 3, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not published | 19 |
| Licence | MIT | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/hookdeck/webhook-skills | github.com/norman-finance/norman-mcp-server |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-21 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 22 h ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
sovos-webhooks
Receive and verify Sovos e-invoicing (Indirect Tax API) webhooks delivered through Svix. Use when setting up a Sovos webhook handler, debugging svix-id / svix-timestamp / svix-signature verification, configuring the Svix Consumer App Portal, or handling Sovos document notifications by eventType such as document.received, document.completed, workflow.completed, and system.error.
Norman MCP Server
AI-powered bookkeeping and tax filing for entrepreneurs at the heart of the European economy.
How to run each
sovos-webhooks As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add hookdeck/webhook-skills
/plugin install sovos-webhooks@webhook-skills
Norman MCP Server As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http norman-mcp-server https://mcp.norman.finance/mcp
Requires: NORMAN_EMAIL, NORMAN_PASSWORD (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Norman MCP Server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of sovos-webhooks publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: sovos-webhooks · What it can do: Norman MCP Server · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.