Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

whatnot-webhooks vs agentic-commerce

whatnot-webhooks is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Hookdeck. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). agentic-commerce is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by OrcaQubits. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacewhatnot-webhooksagentic-commerce
Community marketplace hookdeck/webhook-skills Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 16
Stars (GitHub): 92
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 7473b6a
Forks (GitHub): 18
Stars (GitHub): 39
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

whatnot-webhooks vs agentic-commerce
Factwhatnot-webhooksagentic-commerce
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)92 (better)39 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)16 (worse)18 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/hookdeck/webhook-skillsgithub.com/orcaqubits/agentic-commerce-claude-plugins
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-212026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

whatnot-webhooks

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Receive and verify Whatnot webhooks (whatnot.com — the live-shopping and livestream-auction marketplace). Use when building a Whatnot Seller API app that handles webhook topics like order/created, order/updated, product/sold, listing/created, livestream/stopped or bulk_operation/finished, or when debugging X-Whatnot-Webhook-Signature verification. Whatnot signs with HMAC-SHA256 over the RAW request body, lowercase hex, keyed with the app's webhook secret key (issued by a Whatnot representative). No timestamp, no prefix. The topic is in the JSON body (`topic`), the payload under `object`.

agentic-commerce

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

13 commerce plugins covering Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Salesforce, Stripe, and agentic commerce protocols.

How to run each

whatnot-webhooks As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add hookdeck/webhook-skills
/plugin install whatnot-webhooks@webhook-skills

agentic-commerce As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install agentic-commerce@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: whatnot-webhooks · What it can do: agentic-commerce · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built