ParCAD vs build123d MCP
ParCAD is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑25.
ParCAD is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Leon Minasian. No marketplace we read lists it any more. build123d MCP is an MCP server published by pzfreo. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, PyPI (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace ierehon1905/parcad | Removed on 2026-10-25 Version: 0.0.13 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 10 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.3.91 Downloads/month (PyPI): 5 102 Downloads/week (PyPI): 1 819 Forks (GitHub): 18 Stars (GitHub): 135 Not marked · First seen |
| PyPI (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.3.91 Downloads/month (PyPI): 5 102 Downloads/week (PyPI): 1 819 Forks (GitHub): 18 Stars (GitHub): 135 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | ParCADno longer listed · | build123d MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 10 | 135 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | 18 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-16 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (build123d-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 3 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | AGPL-3.0-or-later | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/ierehon1905/parcad | github.com/pzfreo/build123d-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of ParCAD
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Brainstorm, design, author, verify, and polish parametric brepjs CAD models
-
Parametric 3D CAD for AI agents: build print-ready parts, check them, export STL, 3MF or STEP.
-
Design 3D-printable parts by chatting: create, edit, render and publish parametric forges.
-
Hardware and EDA toolkit. Drives the KiCad CLI for schematic/PCB export and checks, and OpenSCAD for parametric 3D/2D part design and STL/DXF/PNG output.
-
Build, verify and export 3D CAD parts and assemblies with the ClassCAD engine, running locally.
-
Bitbybit 3D parametric CAD API, version-exact, for coding agents: search, describe, examples, guide
What each says it does
ParCAD
Model 3D-printable parts in a JavaScript DSL on an exact B-rep kernel, over MCP.
build123d MCP
AI-driven 3D CAD via build123d: execute, render, measure, and export geometry interactively.
How to run each
ParCAD
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
build123d MCP As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --transport stdio build123d-mcp -- uvx build123d-mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: ParCAD · What it can do: build123d MCP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the Python Package Index (pypi.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.