Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

inference-sh vs DeepSeek Visionary

inference-sh is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by inference-sh. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). DeepSeek Visionary is an MCP server published by xlight. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceinference-shDeepSeek Visionary
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 105
Stars (GitHub): 769
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.2
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

inference-sh vs DeepSeek Visionary
Factinference-shDeepSeek Visionary
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)769 (better)17 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)105 (better)1 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (https://github.com/xlight/deepseek-visionary/releases/download/v0.2.2/visionary-server-aarch64-apple-darwin.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)80Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/inference-sh/skillsgithub.com/xlight/deepseek-visionary
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

inference-sh

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

AI agent skills for 150+ models via inference.sh CLI - generate images with FLUX, create videos with Veo, call LLMs, search the web, and more

DeepSeek Visionary

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

DeepSeek web vision model as an MCP server with browser auto-login.

How to run each

inference-sh As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install inference-sh@claude-community

DeepSeek Visionary

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: inference-sh · What it can do: DeepSeek Visionary · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built