Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

claude-perfectionist vs classifier.dev

claude-perfectionist is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by into-the-intraverse. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). classifier.dev is an MCP server published by classifier.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceclaude-perfectionistclassifier.dev
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: d12afb3
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 34
Stars (GitHub): 425
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

claude-perfectionist vs classifier.dev
Factclaude-perfectionistclassifier.dev
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)425 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)34 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (classifier.dev/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/into-the-intraverse/claude-perfectionistgithub.com/mrmps/classifier-dev
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 6 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

claude-perfectionist

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Claude Perfectionist audits your Claude Code instruction harness — CLAUDE.md, rules, hooks, settings, MCP config — and finds contradictions, missing verification, stale commands, and context bloat you didn't know you had. Key features: - Verdict-first reports with adaptive templates (audit, bootstrap, contradiction debug) - Evidence-grounded findings with honest confidence levels — no fake certainty - Fix-first remediation — resolves contradictions before deleting anything - Grades with human meaning (A — production-ready through F — actively misleading) - Pure markdown, zero dependencies — works in Claude Code and Claude.ai

classifier.dev

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Sort up to 1,000 texts into your own labels with a calibrated confidence per answer. No API key.

How to run each

claude-perfectionist As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install claude-perfectionist@claude-community

classifier.dev As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http classifier https://classifier.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only classifier.dev has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: claude-perfectionist · What it can do: classifier.dev · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built