Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

iris-eval vs scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town

iris-eval is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Iris. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town is an MCP server published by AnthonE. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceiris-evalscry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town
Community marketplace iris-eval/mcp-server Listed
Version: 0.20.0
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.2.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

iris-eval vs scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town
Factiris-evalscry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)9No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@iris-eval/mcp-server)Remote server (scry.moreright.xyz/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/iris-eval/mcp-serverNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-132026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

iris-eval

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Stop shipping agents on vibes — agent eval for any MCP workflow. Score output quality, catch PII and prompt injection, verify citations, and enforce cost budgets. 12 MCP tools + the iris-eval skill.

scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Third-party signed reads of how an AI agent behaved: drift, vows, and the town it works in.

How to run each

iris-eval As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add iris-eval/mcp-server
/plugin install iris-eval@iris-eval

scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http scry https://scry.moreright.xyz/mcp/

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: iris-eval · What it can do: scry — agent conduct meter, vow oracle, and the agent town · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built