Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

foresight-engine vs AgentHC Market Intelligence

foresight-engine is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by isanthoshgandhi. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). AgentHC Market Intelligence is an MCP server published by traderhc.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceforesight-engineAgentHC Market Intelligence
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 2.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

foresight-engine vs AgentHC Market Intelligence
Factforesight-engineAgentHC Market Intelligence
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.traderhc.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/isanthoshgandhi/foresight-enginegithub.com/traderhc123/main
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 3 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

foresight-engine

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Strategic intelligence plugin for Claude Code. Give it any real-world forecasting question and it produces a structured four-scenario analysis (Probable, Plausible, Possible, Preferable) backed by live web signals, historical analogues, and deterministic probability scoring. Built on IFTF foresight methodology: STEEEP framework, Futures Cone, Cross-Impact Analysis, and Backcasting. Two-layer architecture: Python handles all deterministic arithmetic; Claude handles web search, reasoning, and scenario writing.

AgentHC Market Intelligence

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Market intelligence for AI agents. Real-time data, cross-market analysis, and regime detection.

How to run each

foresight-engine As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install foresight-engine@claude-community

AgentHC Market Intelligence As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agenthc https://api.traderhc.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only AgentHC Market Intelligence has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: foresight-engine · What it can do: AgentHC Market Intelligence · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built