Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

kamae-ts vs ts-dev-kit

kamae-ts is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Kosui Iwasa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). ts-dev-kit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by jgamaraalv. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacekamae-tsts-dev-kit
Community marketplace iwasa-kosui/kamae-ts Listed
Version: 1.4.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 55
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace jgamaraalv/ts-dev-kit Not listed Listed
Version: 6.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 15
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

kamae-ts vs ts-dev-kit
Factkamae-tsts-dev-kit
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)55 (better)15 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)237
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/iwasa-kosui/kamae-tsgithub.com/jgamaraalv/ts-dev-kit
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen (differs)2026-10-222026-10-23

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

kamae-ts

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Server-side TypeScript design and review skills with rules-based user customization

ts-dev-kit

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

15 specialized agents and 22 skills for TypeScript fullstack development

How to run each

kamae-ts As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add iwasa-kosui/kamae-ts
/plugin install kamae-ts@kamae-ts

ts-dev-kit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add jgamaraalv/ts-dev-kit
/plugin install ts-dev-kit@ts-dev-kit

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: kamae-ts · What it can do: ts-dev-kit · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built