Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ix-memory vs radius

ix-memory is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ix-infrastructure. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). radius is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by radius-project. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceix-memoryradius
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 2.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.2
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 5
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ix-memory vs radius
Factix-memoryradius
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)7 (better)5 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (worse)3 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-14
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)7Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)16Not published
Licence (differs)Not statedApache-2.0
Repository (differs)github.com/ix-infrastructure/ix-claude-plugingithub.com/radius-project/ai-extensions
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ix-memory

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Ix Memory connects Claude Code to Ix, a structured, persistent memory backend for codebases. Instead of reading raw source files to answer questions about your code, Claude queries a live knowledge graph — dramatically reducing token usage, improving accuracy, and enabling reasoning that scales to large, complex projects. All analysis runs locally on your machine. No source code is ever transmitted to external servers.

radius

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Model, visualize, and deploy applications with Radius from the GitHub Copilot app and CLI.

How to run each

ix-memory As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install ix-memory@claude-community

radius

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: ix-memory · What it can do: radius · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built