supabase vs QueryBear
supabase is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑29.
supabase is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by jawwadfirdousi. No marketplace we read lists it any more. QueryBear is an MCP server published by spencerpauly. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace jawwadfirdousi/agent-skills | Removed on 2026-10-29 Version: 0.1.1 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 15 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | supabaseno longer listed · | QueryBear |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 15 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mcp.querybear.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/jawwadfirdousi/agent-skills | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-22 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 2 days ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of supabase
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
supabase ai.waystation/supabase
Connect to your Supabase database to query data and schemas.
-
Supabase MCP integration for database operations, authentication, storage, and real-time subscriptions. Manage your Supabase projects, run SQL queries, and interact with your…
-
Manage Supabase projects directly through ChatGPT. Execute SQL queries on PostgreSQL databases, design and modify table schemas, deploy serverless edge functions, and configure…
-
Your Supabase account in natural language: run SQL, apply migrations, manage tables, storage, edge f
-
Expert Supabase guidance for RLS policies, Auth flows, Storage setup, security auditing, and best practices. Helps build secure, performant Supabase applications. Includes bundled…
-
DataClawe — Database as a Utility
AI-native database utility. Talk to your DB in plain language. No SQL. MySQL & PostgreSQL.
What each says it does
supabase
Run Supabase Management API SQL and operational database tasks.
QueryBear
Safe, read-only Postgres and MySQL access for AI agents. Audit log + column-level controls.
How to run each
supabase
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
QueryBear As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http querybear https://mcp.querybear.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only QueryBear has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: supabase · What it can do: QueryBear · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.