Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

open-crab vs Computer Use Turbo

open-crab is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by jay2zxy. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Computer Use Turbo is an MCP server published by afaaq-io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceopen-crabComputer Use Turbo
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1d8c5ab
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 377
Downloads/week (npm): 41
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

open-crab vs Computer Use Turbo
Factopen-crabComputer Use Turbo
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)2 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (open-crab)On your machine (computer-use-turbo)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)5Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/jay2zxy/open-crabgithub.com/afaaq-io/computeruseturbo
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

open-crab

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Self-maintaining system toolkit for Claude Code 4 commands: /daily (patrol scheduler), /disk-clean (current directory cleanup), /security (system security scan), /evolve (plugin self-healing) Cross-platform: Windows / macOS / Linux Self-improving loop: daily logs feed back into evolve for automatic command maintenance

Computer Use Turbo

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Let any AI agent operate desktop apps on macOS, Windows and Linux, in the background and safely.

How to run each

open-crab As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install open-crab@claude-community

Computer Use Turbo As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio computer-use-turbo -- npx -y computer-use-turbo

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Computer Use Turbo publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: open-crab · What it can do: Computer Use Turbo · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built