Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

academic-research vs research-co-pilot

academic-research is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by jeandiable. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). research-co-pilot is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Marazii. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceacademic-researchresearch-co-pilot
Community marketplace jeandiable/academic-research-plugin Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 29
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 0.10.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 13
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

academic-research vs research-co-pilot
Factacademic-researchresearch-co-pilot
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)29 (better)13 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)33
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1034
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/jeandiable/academic-research-plugingithub.com/marazii/research-co-pilot
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-232026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

academic-research

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Academic research toolkit — literature survey, paper reviewing, citation management, and more.

research-co-pilot

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

About Comprehensive research co-pilot for Claude Code and claude.ai — 13 skills covering literature review, methodology, ethics review, data analysis, qualitative coding, brainstorming, manuscript drafting, replication design, grant writing, talk building, citations, survey design, and peer review. A peer collaborator, not a subservient assistant.

How to run each

academic-research As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add jeandiable/academic-research-plugin
/plugin install academic-research@academic-research

research-co-pilot As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install research-co-pilot@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: academic-research · What it can do: research-co-pilot · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built