Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

jitx-skills vs nextboard-hardware-solution

jitx-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by JITX Support. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). nextboard-hardware-solution is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by NextBoard. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacejitx-skillsnextboard-hardware-solution
Community marketplace jitx-inc/jitx-skills Listed
Version: 1.7.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 20
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace leokemp223/nextboard Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 55
Stars (GitHub): 393
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

jitx-skills vs nextboard-hardware-solution
Factjitx-skillsnextboard-hardware-solution
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)20 (worse)393 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (worse)55 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published1
Parts of the bundle (differs)93
Licence (differs)ProprietaryMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/jitx-inc/jitx-skillsgithub.com/leokemp223/nextboard
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen (differs)2026-10-232026-10-26

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

jitx-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

JITX workflow skills for PCB design. Use jitx-component-modeler for component creation from datasheets. Use jitx-circuit-builder for wiring circuits, passives, and application circuits. Use jitx-substrate-modeler for capturing information about the fabrication substrate. Use jitx-physical-layout for authoring physical layout geometry from code — shapely custom shapes, copper and overlappable copper (antennas, filters, net-ties), pad features, code-placed vias and routes, and layout-intent tags. Use jitx-interconnect-constraints for signal integrity constraints, topology, differential pairs, and protocol-level constraint patterns. Use jitx-pin-assignment for pin assignment patterns including provide/require, pin muxing, DiffPair P/N swapping, PCIe lane ordering, DDR byte/bit swapping, and topology+constraint composition on pin-assigned ports. Use jitx-code-review for same-model self-critique of JITX Python code against the anti-string-hacking architectural rules — mandatory for complete-board tier at task acce

nextboard-hardware-solution

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Hardware solution design skills and workflows for embedded and hardware engineers.

How to run each

jitx-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add jitx-inc/jitx-skills
/plugin install jitx-skills@jitx

nextboard-hardware-solution As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add leokemp223/nextboard
/plugin install nextboard-hardware-solution@nextboard-marketplace

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: jitx-skills · What it can do: nextboard-hardware-solution · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built