Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

ai-ready vs Codeman

ai-ready is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by johnpapa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). Codeman is an MCP server published by Ark0N. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceai-readyCodeman
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 22
Stars (GitHub): 228
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.41.1
Forks (GitHub): 121
Stars (GitHub): 792
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

ai-ready vs Codeman
Factai-readyCodeman
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)228 (worse)792 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)22 (worse)121 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (aicodeman)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/johnpapa/ai-readygithub.com/ark0n/codeman
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-13

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

ai-ready

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Analyze any repository and generate AI-ready configuration — AGENTS.md, copilot-instructions.md, CI workflows, issue templates, and more. Mines your PR review patterns and creates files customized to your stack.

Codeman

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Start, prompt and read AI coding agent sessions (Claude Code, Codex, Gemini CLI and more) in Codeman

How to run each

ai-ready

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Codeman As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "CODEMAN_API_URL=<YOUR_CODEMAN_API_URL>" --env "CODEMAN_PASSWORD=<YOUR_CODEMAN_PASSWORD>" --transport stdio codeman -- npx -y aicodeman mcp

Requires: CODEMAN_API_URL, CODEMAN_PASSWORD (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of ai-ready publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: ai-ready · What it can do: Codeman · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built