Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

mama vs ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts

mama is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑28.

mama is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by SpineLift Team. No marketplace we read lists it any more. ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts is an MCP server published by api.thoughtbox.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacemamaai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts
Community marketplace jungjaehoon-lifegamez/mama Removed on 2026-10-28
Version: 2.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

mama vs ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts
Factmamano longer listed · ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts
Marketplaces that list it (differs)01
Stars (GitHub) (differs)14No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)7No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@jungjaehoon/mama-server)Remote server (api.thoughtbox.ai/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)11Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/jungjaehoon-lifegamez/mamagithub.com/jdalethoughtbox/thoughtbox
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)40
First seen (differs)2026-10-242026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 5 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.

What to use instead of mama

Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.

  • OpenFateAI Assistant MCP

    Local MCP tools for decisions, reflection, action plans, and digital report outlines.

    by openfateaicom-wq · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • ctxl ai.autoblocks/ctxl

    Personal context management for AI assistants

    by autoblocks.ai · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Durable Thinking

    Self-hosted persistent sequential thinking with private history and MCP App visualization.

    by linxule · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Planner MCP — provable "done" for AI agents

    Goal and task planning MCP for Codex and AI agents, with evidence-backed completion.

    by planner.monopoly-gold.com · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Ratary Memory MCP

    Persistent coding memory for AI assistants. MCP stdio, hybrid search, graph, context.

    by ontorata · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Mnema — Shared Brain for You and Your AI Agents

    Self-hostable shared brain for you and your AI agents — docs, flows, meetings, decisions, rationale

    by theboringpeople.in · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

Its card, with similar plugins by marketplace

What each says it does

mama

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Memory-Augmented MCP Assistant - Track decisions, learn from mistakes, never repeat errors.

ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

An MCP server that provides read access to your cloud storage providers, bank accounts and more.

How to run each

mama

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http thoughts https://api.thoughtbox.ai/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: mama · What it can do: ai.thoughtbox.api/thoughts · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built