Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

graperoot vs io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp

graperoot is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by kunal12203. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp is an MCP server published by nexus-api-lab. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacegraperootio.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 3.8.66
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 15
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

graperoot vs io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp
Factgraperootio.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)15No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (textops-mcp.dokasukadon.workers.dev/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)ProprietaryNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/kunal12203/graperoot-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkAnswered with HTTP 404 (4 h ago)

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

graperoot

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Dual-graph code context engine for Claude Code. Builds a structural call graph and dependency graph of your codebase, then delivers precise file and symbol recommendations before Claude starts exploring. Reduces token usage by up to 60% and improves code accuracy by guiding Claude to the right files first. Supports TypeScript, JavaScript, Python, Go, Rust, Java, C/C++, and 10+ more languages. Install via pip, no source code required, fully compiled

io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Exact text tools for AI agents: unified diff, patch apply, regex testing, grapheme counting.

How to run each

graperoot As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install graperoot@claude-community

io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http textops-mcp https://textops-mcp.dokasukadon.workers.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: graperoot · What it can do: io.github.nexus-api-lab/textops-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built