Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

kibi-zcode vs okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger

kibi-zcode is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by looted. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger is an MCP server published by emeraldleaf. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacekibi-zcodeokl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Community marketplace looted/kibi Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.8.7
Downloads/month (PyPI): 1 293
Downloads/week (PyPI): 1 005
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

kibi-zcode vs okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Factkibi-zcodeokl — Observed Knowledge Ledger
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-12
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (observed-knowledge-ledger)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)42
Parts of the bundle99
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/looted/kibigithub.com/emeraldleaf/okl
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)23
First seen (differs)2026-10-132026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

kibi-zcode

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Kibi ZCode plugin: bundled Kibi skills, a kibi-bootstrap command, advisory lifecycle hooks, and the workspace-gated Kibi MCP server.

okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Lessons your coding agent can trust: briefed before each task, proven by checks, flagged on change.

How to run each

kibi-zcode As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add looted/kibi
/plugin install kibi-zcode@kibi

okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio okl -- uvx --with "mcp>=1.2" observed-knowledge-ledger mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: kibi-zcode · What it can do: okl — Observed Knowledge Ledger · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built