popper-probe vs Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance
popper-probe is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by mashathepotato. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance is an MCP server published by santismm.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.1.2 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.4.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | popper-probe | Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 1 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (santismm.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/mashathepotato/popper-probe | github.com/santismm/santismm-knowledge-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 4 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
popper-probe
A research companion based on Karl Popper's philosophy of falsification that interrogates your hypotheses to find what would prove them wrong. It acts like an adversarial supervisor by sharpening the scope, designing concrete experimentation setup, and referring to literature for state-of-the-art approaches.
Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance
Query core AI knowledge, essays, executable Labs, Homeric data and epistemic claims.
How to run each
popper-probe As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install popper-probe@claude-community
Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http knowledge https://santismm.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: popper-probe · What it can do: Santismm Knowledge — Harness Engineering, Agentic AI & Governance · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.