microsoft-events vs KARVE Booking
microsoft-events is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). KARVE Booking is an MCP server published by karve.sa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot | Listed Version: 1.0.6 Forks (GitHub): 85 Stars (GitHub): 295 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | microsoft-events | KARVE Booking |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 295 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 85 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (learn.microsoft.com/api/mcp) | Remote server (karve.sa/api/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/microsoft/build-cli | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 20 h ago | not checked yet |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
microsoft-events
Connect your project to Microsoft Build and Ignite sessions — discover relevant talks, explore what's new for your stack, and plan next steps from your development environment.
KARVE Booking
Live KARVE Pilates class schedule and availability in Jeddah, with booking links. Read-only.
How to run each
microsoft-events
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
KARVE Booking As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http booking https://karve.sa/api/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only microsoft-events has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither the marketplaces of KARVE Booking nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: microsoft-events · What it can do: KARVE Booking · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.