Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

canvas-apps vs NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia)

canvas-apps is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia) is an MCP server published by akalongman. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecanvas-appsNBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia)
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 211
Stars (GitHub): 1 049
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.7.0
Downloads/month (npm): 1 907
Downloads/week (npm): 789
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 0.7.0
Downloads/month (npm): 1 907
Downloads/week (npm): 789
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

canvas-apps vs NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia)
Factcanvas-appsNBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia)
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 049 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)211 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-19
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/microsoft/power-platform-skillsgithub.com/akalongman/nbg-rates-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 5 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

canvas-apps

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Build Power Apps Canvas Apps using the Canvas Authoring MCP server.

NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

GEL exchange rates from the National Bank of Georgia with per-unit values. Not affiliated with NBG.

How to run each

canvas-apps

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia) As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http nbg-rates https://nbg-rates.env.ge/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia) has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of canvas-apps nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: canvas-apps · What it can do: NBG Rates (National Bank of Georgia) · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built