Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

fabric-skills vs blueprint-sdlc

fabric-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). blueprint-sdlc is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by skaisser. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacefabric-skillsblueprint-sdlc
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 358
Stars (GitHub): 1 250
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 2.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

fabric-skills vs blueprint-sdlc
Factfabric-skillsblueprint-sdlc
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 250 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)358 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published2
Parts of the bundle (differs)3331
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/microsoft/skills-for-fabricgithub.com/skaisser/blueprint-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

fabric-skills

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Complete bundle: all Microsoft Skills for Fabric for developers and consumers.

blueprint-sdlc

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Blueprint SDLC — 27 slash commands that turn Claude Code into a disciplined engineering team. Full pipeline from /backlog through /finish with 15-rule audit hooks, parallel subagent execution, and session crash recovery.

How to run each

fabric-skills

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

blueprint-sdlc As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install blueprint-sdlc@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: fabric-skills · What it can do: blueprint-sdlc · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built