mnemopay vs io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp
mnemopay is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by mnemopay. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp is an MCP server published by tracentdev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 1.2.0 Forks (GitHub): 4 Stars (GitHub): 8 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.1 Downloads/month (npm): 90 Downloads/week (npm): 13 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | mnemopay | io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 8 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 4 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@mnemopay/sdk) | On your machine (@tracent/paystack-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 0 | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 9 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/mnemopay/mnemopay-sdk | github.com/tracentdev/tracent-paystack-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
mnemopay
Payment infrastructure for AI agents. Agent Credit Score (300-850), real payment rails (Stripe/Paystack/Lightning), autonomous shopping with escrow, hash-chained ledger, and behavioral finance. Charge for tool usage, track spending, shop autonomously, and build agent creditworthiness all from Claude Code.
io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp
Agent-callable Paystack for African commerce. Ten tools, integer-kobo money, NDPA-compliant.
How to run each
mnemopay As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install mnemopay@claude-community
io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "PAYSTACK_SECRET_KEY=<YOUR_PAYSTACK_SECRET_KEY>" --transport stdio paystack-mcp -- npx -y @tracent/paystack-mcp
Requires: PAYSTACK_SECRET_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only mnemopay asks for
MNEMOPAY_PERSIST_DIR
Only io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp asks for
PAYSTACK_SECRET_KEY (secret)
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: mnemopay · What it can do: io.github.tracentdev/paystack-mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.