Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

docker-and-kubernetes-devkit vs Docker Compose Audit

docker-and-kubernetes-devkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by mohitkale. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Docker Compose Audit is an MCP server published by UnbearableDev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedocker-and-kubernetes-devkitDocker Compose Audit
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

docker-and-kubernetes-devkit vs Docker Compose Audit
Factdocker-and-kubernetes-devkitDocker Compose Audit
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (unbearable-dev--docker-compose-audit.apify.actor/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)17Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/mohitkale/docker-kubernetesgithub.com/unbearabledev/docker-compose-audit
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

docker-and-kubernetes-devkit

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Generate Dockerfiles and Kubernetes manifests, debug failing containers and pods, and audit Helm charts and RBAC. Opinionated, safety-conscious workflows for Docker and Kubernetes from local builds through production clusters.

Docker Compose Audit

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Security audit for docker-compose.yml — 25 checks: secrets, privileges, network, volumes, images.

How to run each

docker-and-kubernetes-devkit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install docker-and-kubernetes-devkit@claude-community

Docker Compose Audit As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http docker-compose-audit https://unbearable-dev--docker-compose-audit.apify.actor/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: docker-and-kubernetes-devkit · What it can do: Docker Compose Audit · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built