Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

claude-code-vulnerability-check vs AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev)

claude-code-vulnerability-check is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Motchouk. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev) is an MCP server published by agentdiet.dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceclaude-code-vulnerability-checkAgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev)
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 7.0.15
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

claude-code-vulnerability-check vs AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev)
Factclaude-code-vulnerability-checkAgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev)
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (cve-intel.agentdiet.dev/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)GPL-3.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/motchouk/claude-skill-security-checkNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-19
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

claude-code-vulnerability-check

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Detect CVE (Common Vulnerability Exposure) in PHP / JS project. Auto apply minor fixes and patch Alert on necessity of major update (prevent breaking changes)

AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev)

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Queries live Google OSV.dev vulnerability intelligence for any PyPI, npm, Go, or Rust crate and r.

How to run each

claude-code-vulnerability-check As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install claude-code-vulnerability-check@claude-community

AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev) As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http cve-intel https://cve-intel.agentdiet.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: claude-code-vulnerability-check · What it can do: AgentDiet Real-Time Open-Source Package CVE & GHSA Vulnerability Scanner (OSV.dev) · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built