local-ci vs io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry
local-ci is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by MrPuls. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry is an MCP server published by context-foundry. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.0.24 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 2.2.1 Downloads/month (PyPI): 101 Downloads/week (PyPI): 26 Forks (GitHub): 4 Stars (GitHub): 20 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | local-ci | io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 3 (worse) | 20 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 4 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (context-foundry) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/mrpuls/local-ci | github.com/context-foundry/context-foundry |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
local-ci
Autonomously run CI/CD pipelines on your behalf. This gives Claude Code the ability to validate code in real target environments — different runtimes, OS images, or with real services like databases
io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry
Recursive Claude spawning for autonomous project builds with self-healing test loops
How to run each
local-ci As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install local-ci@claude-community
io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --env "ANTHROPIC_API_KEY=<YOUR_ANTHROPIC_API_KEY>" --transport stdio context-foundry -- uvx context-foundry
Requires: ANTHROPIC_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of local-ci publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: local-ci · What it can do: io.github.context-foundry/context-foundry · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.