Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

vibe-to-prod-skills vs GitHub

vibe-to-prod-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by muyen. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). GitHub is an MCP server published by github. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacevibe-to-prod-skillsGitHub
Community marketplace muyen/vibe-to-prod Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 2.0.3
Forks (GitHub): 5 247
Stars (GitHub): 34 065
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Not listed Listed
Version: sha256:250bc6ce7078
Forks (GitHub): 5 247
Stars (GitHub): 34 065
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

vibe-to-prod-skills vs GitHub
Factvibe-to-prod-skillsGitHub
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)3 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub34 065
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub5 247
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-22
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP, stdio
Tools it declares (differs)Not published40
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 31, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)13Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/muyen/vibe-to-prodgithub.com/github/github-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen (differs)2026-10-292026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 6 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

vibe-to-prod-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Production-ready skills including ralph-invoke (Claude-initiated autonomous loops), code-review, dev-workflow, git-workflow, security-scan, and more

GitHub

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Connect AI assistants to GitHub - manage repos, issues, PRs, and workflows through natural language.

How to run each

vibe-to-prod-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add muyen/vibe-to-prod
/plugin install vibe-to-prod-skills@vibe-to-prod

GitHub As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http github-mcp-server https://api.githubcopilot.com/mcp/ --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only GitHub has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of vibe-to-prod-skills publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Only vibe-to-prod-skills asks for

  • NOTION_API_KEY (secret)
  • PULUMI_ACCESS_TOKEN (secret)

Only GitHub asks for

None

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: vibe-to-prod-skills · What it can do: GitHub · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built