Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill vs Generate Tech Stack

memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by NathanMaine. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Generate Tech Stack is an MCP server published by askuma. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacememoriant-env-bootstrap-skillGenerate Tech Stack
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.2
Downloads/month (PyPI): 93
Downloads/week (PyPI): 36
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill vs Generate Tech Stack
Factmemoriant-env-bootstrap-skillGenerate Tech Stack
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (generate-tech-stack-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/nathanmaine/memoriant-env-bootstrap-skillgithub.com/askuma/generate-tech-stack
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Developer environment bootstrap generator for Claude Code. Scans a project for signal files (requirements.txt, package.json, Cargo.toml, Dockerfile, etc.), detects the tech stack, and generates a safe bootstrap.sh script plus ONBOARDING.md checklist for new team members.

Generate Tech Stack

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Visual tech-stack inventory of any codebase: languages, frameworks, databases, AI SDKs, infra.

How to run each

memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill@claude-community

Generate Tech Stack As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio generate-tech-stack -- uvx generate-tech-stack-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: memoriant-env-bootstrap-skill · What it can do: Generate Tech Stack · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built