Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

cpa-practice-toolkit vs io.github.theluckystrike/estimates

cpa-practice-toolkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by NewbieAppBuilder. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.theluckystrike/estimates is an MCP server published by theluckystrike. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecpa-practice-toolkitio.github.theluckystrike/estimates
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.22.5
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

cpa-practice-toolkit vs io.github.theluckystrike/estimates
Factcpa-practice-toolkitio.github.theluckystrike/estimates
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-14
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio, Streamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)12Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/newbieappbuilder/cpa-practice-toolkitgithub.com/theluckystrike/mcp-servers
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)013
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

cpa-practice-toolkit

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A Claude Cowork plugin for solo CPAs and small accounting firms. Automates the most time-consuming administrative tasks in tax practice: client document checklists, engagement letters, missing docs follow-ups, return status emails, LLC monthly P&L summaries, and engagement termination letters. Fully bilingual in English and Spanish. Built by a licensed CPA based on real tax practice workflows. Works for any US state. IRC §7216 compliant engagement letter language included.

io.github.theluckystrike/estimates

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Estimates for freelancers: priced line items, VAT, a validity date, an A4 PDF, win rate.

How to run each

cpa-practice-toolkit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install cpa-practice-toolkit@claude-community

io.github.theluckystrike/estimates As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http quotes-estimates-proposals-vat-win-rate https://mcp.zovo.one/mcp/quotes --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: MCP_LICENSE_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of cpa-practice-toolkit publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: cpa-practice-toolkit · What it can do: io.github.theluckystrike/estimates · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built