Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

public-api-toolkit vs NSW Fuel

public-api-toolkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by nikhilreddy3888. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). NSW Fuel is an MCP server published by fisher98kim. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacepublic-api-toolkitNSW Fuel
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.3
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

public-api-toolkit vs NSW Fuel
Factpublic-api-toolkitNSW Fuel
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (mcp-au-nsw)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published30, secrets among them: 30
Parts of the bundle (differs)3Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/nikhilreddy3888/public-api-toolkitgithub.com/fisher98kim/mcp-au-nsw
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)05
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-22

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

public-api-toolkit

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Stop wasting tokens on things free APIs can answer instantly. A cross-platform MCP server that turns public APIs into clean, agent-ready tools.

NSW Fuel

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Live fuel prices for service stations in NSW and Tasmania, Australia.

How to run each

public-api-toolkit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install public-api-toolkit@claude-community

NSW Fuel As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "NSW_FUEL_API_KEY=<YOUR_NSW_FUEL_API_KEY>" --env "NSW_FUEL_API_SECRET=<YOUR_NSW_FUEL_API_SECRET>" --transport stdio nsw-fuel -- uvx mcp-au-nsw fuel

Requires: NSW_FUEL_API_KEY (secret), NSW_FUEL_API_SECRET (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of public-api-toolkit publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: public-api-toolkit · What it can do: NSW Fuel · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built