bridge-ds vs io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP
bridge-ds is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by noemuch. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP is an MCP server published by GLips. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 6.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 15 Stars (GitHub): 156 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.13.2 Downloads/month (npm): 355 500 Downloads/week (npm): 90 948 Forks (GitHub): 1 264 Stars (GitHub): 15 979 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | bridge-ds | io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 156 (worse) | 15 979 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 15 (worse) | 1 264 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (figma-console-mcp) | On your machine (figma-developer-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | 1, secrets among them: 1 | 1, secrets among them: 1 |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 7 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/noemuch/bridge | github.com/glips/figma-context-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
bridge-ds
AI-powered design generation in Figma using your real design system. Bridge extracts your DS (components, tokens, styles), writes validated specs, and generates production-ready Figma designs with 100% DS compliance — zero hardcoded values, real component instances, bound variables. Features a unique learning loop that captures your corrections and improves future generations. Supports both figma-console-mcp and the official Figma MCP server.
io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP
Give your coding agent access to your Figma data. Implement designs in any framework in one-shot.
How to run each
bridge-ds As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install bridge-ds@claude-community
io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "FIGMA_API_KEY=<YOUR_FIGMA_API_KEY>" --transport stdio figma-context-mcp -- npx -y figma-developer-mcp --stdio
Requires: FIGMA_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only bridge-ds asks for
FIGMA_ACCESS_TOKEN (secret)
Only io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP asks for
FIGMA_API_KEY (secret)
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: bridge-ds · What it can do: io.github.GLips/Figma-Context-MCP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.