Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

handoffkit vs llmwiki

handoffkit is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Norsninja. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). llmwiki is an MCP server published by atomicstrata. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacehandoffkitllmwiki
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 005e75d
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.5.0
Downloads/month (npm): 6 521
Downloads/week (npm): 1 054
Forks (GitHub): 235
Stars (GitHub): 2 211
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 1.5.0
Downloads/month (npm): 6 521
Downloads/week (npm): 1 054
Forks (GitHub): 235
Stars (GitHub): 2 211
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

handoffkit vs llmwiki
Facthandoffkitllmwiki
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)2 211 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)235 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-19
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (llm-wiki-compiler)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/norsninja/handoffkit-plugingithub.com/atomicstrata/llm-wiki-compiler
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

handoffkit

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Push AI session handoffs to HandoffKit automatically via MCP. Store your AI prompts, handoff messages, and session context in one place. Checkbox-select what each session needs and copy with one click. This plugin connects Claude Code projects to HandoffKit for seamless session continuity across projects.

llmwiki

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Compile documents into a cited knowledge wiki. Retrieve evidence, query, and review via local MCP.

How to run each

handoffkit As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install handoffkit@claude-community

llmwiki As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio llmwiki -- npx -y llm-wiki-compiler serve --root "<YOUR_ROOT>"

Requires: --root

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: handoffkit · What it can do: llmwiki · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built