Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

dataink vs io.github.ganapativs/microcharts

dataink is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by oh-da. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.ganapativs/microcharts is an MCP server published by ganapativs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacedatainkio.github.ganapativs/microcharts
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 3.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.17
Downloads/month (npm): 384
Downloads/week (npm): 70
Forks (GitHub): 5
Stars (GitHub): 201
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

dataink vs io.github.ganapativs/microcharts
Factdatainkio.github.ganapativs/microcharts
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)201 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)5 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@microcharts/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/oh-da/datainkgithub.com/ganapativs/microcharts
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

dataink

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

AI skills for effective data communication — visualization, storytelling, and infographic design based on Tufte, Few, and Knaflic methodologies

io.github.ganapativs/microcharts

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Find, wire, and render microcharts — word-sized React charts with generated alt text.

How to run each

dataink As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install dataink@claude-community

io.github.ganapativs/microcharts As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio microcharts -- npx -y @microcharts/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: dataink · What it can do: io.github.ganapativs/microcharts · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built