Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

claude-plugin-product-management vs IntentDocs

claude-plugin-product-management is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by pmprompt. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). IntentDocs is an MCP server published by intentdocs.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceclaude-plugin-product-managementIntentDocs
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 15
Stars (GitHub): 53
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.1
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

claude-plugin-product-management vs IntentDocs
Factclaude-plugin-product-managementIntentDocs
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)53No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)15No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (www.intentdocs.com/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)37Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/pmprompt/claude-plugin-product-managementNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 21 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

claude-plugin-product-management

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

A product management plugin for Claude that helps you draft clear, shippable product docs faster. It generates PRDs, user stories with acceptance criteria, stakeholder updates, and prioritization frameworks (RICE, competitive analysis, positioning) with structured outputs and practical checklists. Use it to turn messy inputs into crisp specs, align cross‑functional teams, and keep your thinking consistent across artifacts.

IntentDocs

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Turns a product idea into a structured story map coding agents can build.

How to run each

claude-plugin-product-management As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install claude-plugin-product-management@claude-community

IntentDocs As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http intentdocs https://www.intentdocs.com/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only IntentDocs has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: claude-plugin-product-management · What it can do: IntentDocs · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built