Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

rocketsmith vs io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad

rocketsmith is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ppak10. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad is an MCP server published by mariorojasmz. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacerocketsmithio.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.0.19
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 21
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

rocketsmith vs io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad
Factrocketsmithio.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)21 (better)3 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 (better)2 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (apolo-cad)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 01, secrets among them: 0
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)16Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/ppak10/rocketsmithgithub.com/mariorojasmz/apolo-cad
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

rocketsmith

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Enables the use of OpenRocket and PrusaSlicer for CAD based agents to develop and simulate rockets.

io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Agent-native parametric 3D CAD: model machines, validate them and emit shop drawings

How to run each

rocketsmith As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install rocketsmith@claude-community

io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio apolo-cad -- uvx apolo-cad

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only rocketsmith asks for

  • PYTHONPATH
  • ROCKETSMITH_PROJECT_DIR

Only io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad asks for

  • APOLO_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: rocketsmith · What it can do: io.github.mariorojasmz/apolo-cad · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built