Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

qdrant-skills vs io.github.bolnet/memwright

qdrant-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by qdrant. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.bolnet/memwright is an MCP server published by bolnet. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceqdrant-skillsio.github.bolnet/memwright
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 30
Stars (GitHub): 255
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 30
Stars (GitHub): 255
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 30
Stars (GitHub): 255
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Downloads/month (PyPI): 217
Downloads/week (PyPI): 143
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

qdrant-skills vs io.github.bolnet/memwright
Factqdrant-skillsio.github.bolnet/memwright
Marketplaces that list it (differs)3 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)255 (better)14 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)30 (better)1 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (memwright)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published4, secrets among them: 3
Parts of the bundle (differs)13Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/qdrant/skillsgithub.com/bolnet/agent-memory
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

qdrant-skills

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Agent skills for Qdrant vector search covering scaling, performance optimization, search quality, monitoring, deployment, model migration, version upgrades, and SDK usage across Python, TypeScript, Rust, Go, .NET, and Java.

io.github.bolnet/memwright

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Embedded memory for AI agents with SQLite, pgvector, and Neo4j graph search.

How to run each

qdrant-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install qdrant-skills@claude-plugins-official

io.github.bolnet/memwright As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "NEO4J_PASSWORD=<YOUR_NEO4J_PASSWORD>" --env "OPENAI_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENAI_API_KEY>" --env "OPENROUTER_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENROUTER_API_KEY>" --transport stdio memwright -- uvx memwright

Requires: NEO4J_PASSWORD (secret), OPENAI_API_KEY (secret), OPENROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of qdrant-skills publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: qdrant-skills · What it can do: io.github.bolnet/memwright · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built