Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

sdg-hub vs model2data studio

sdg-hub is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Red Hat AI Innovation Team. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). model2data studio is an MCP server published by JB-Analytica. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacesdg-hubmodel2data studio
Community marketplace red-hat-ai-innovation-team/sdg_hub Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 64
Stars (GitHub): 170
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 212
Downloads/week (PyPI): 15
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

sdg-hub vs model2data studio
Factsdg-hubmodel2data studio
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)170No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)64No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (model2data-studio)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/red-hat-ai-innovation-team/sdg_hubNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-11-032026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

sdg-hub

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Synthetic data generation — composable blocks and YAML-defined flows for building LLM training datasets

model2data studio

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Realistic fake data from a schema designed in model2data studio: preview rows, write seeds.

How to run each

sdg-hub As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add red-hat-ai-innovation-team/sdg_hub
/plugin install sdg-hub@sdg-hub

model2data studio As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "MODEL2DATA_STUDIO_KEY=<YOUR_MODEL2DATA_STUDIO_KEY>" --transport stdio model2data-studio -- uvx --from "model2data-studio[mcp]" model2data-studio mcp

Requires: MODEL2DATA_STUDIO_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of sdg-hub publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: sdg-hub · What it can do: model2data studio · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built